I love Stamsund!

Earlier this summer I went to  Stamsund International Theatre Festival in beautiful Lofoten. The annual festival presented an eclectic program with exciting acts from both Norway and the rest of the world. I ended up seeing almost 16 plays and performances within a few days. The plays that impressed me the most were The boarder (Jo Strømgren), Jake & Pete’s Big Reconciliation Attempt for the Disputes from the Past (Jakob Ampe & Pieter Ampe), and JERK (Gisèle Vienne/ Dennis Cooper/ Jonathan Capdevielle.

Funky door in one of the theaters

My new French best friend, the amazing Jonathan Capdevielle, the actor of JERK.
My new French best friend, the amazing Jonathan Capdevielle, the actor of JERK.

Streets of Lofoten

Legg igjen en kommentar

